As a professional association, the FAAA is governed by an elected Board and Executive team, and formal constitution that outlines how we should conduct our operations.

FAAA Constitution

Download the Constitution for the Financial Advice Association Australia here.



The FAAA operates a number of committees, each of which are responsible for advancing certain areas within the association’s professional framework. The committees comprise a combination of practitioner members and industry experts, and each committee has a defined terms of reference.

The current Committees are as follows:

  • Audit and Risk Management Committee
  • Governance and Remuneration Committee
  • Policy and Regulations Committee
  • Professional Designations Committee
  • Professional Standards and Conduct Committee
  • Regional Chapter Committee
  • Member Events Advisory Committee
  • Culture and Community Committee